VEG-i-TEC • A technological pilot platform for the fruit, vegetable and potato processing industry

VEG-i-TEC is a living lab for potato and vegetable processors that are keen to innovate and optimise their production processes. The project aims to optimise processes from pilot scale to the full production line. VEG-i-TEC will ensure a flexible and dynamic space is set up so businesses can test equipment and implement training programmes connected to applied research.

Projet FWVL Veg-i-Tec

The VEG-i-TEC project partners assess the innovative technology of manufacturers depending on the quality of the final product (impact on shelf life, organoleptic qualities and visual appearance, food safety), the hygienic design of processing lines, and water and energy use. This multidisciplinary approach means businesses can receive a comprehensive response, as the economic, environmental (sustainability) and/or social impact of these technologies are taken into account.

VEG-i-TEC offers businesses a technological platform with several facilities:

  • INRA research premises: sanitation of machines and production lines
  • Adrianor pilot plant: traditional agrifood processing
  • Courtrai site: development of new technologies (intelligent sensors to monitor pesticides and disinfectants; reliable data entry and storage tools; automated data processing for assessment of environmental impact)

Our role

EuraMaterials, as an associated partner, shares the project results with its business members, raises awareness of the project, and helps identify industrial requirements.

Key info

Project type: Interreg FWVL

Start date: 1 April 2017

Duration: four years

Total cost: €2,806,546.53

ERDF funding: €1,543,600.58

Learn more at http://www.veg-i-tec.eu/index_fr.html

retour en haut

VEG-i-TEC : Plateforme technologique pilote destinée à la filière de transformation des fruits, des légumes et des pommes de terre

VEG-i-TEC est un laboratoire d’expérimentation pour les entreprises de transformation de légumes et de pommes de terre qui souhaitent innover et optimiser leurs processus de production. L’objectif du projet est d’optimiser les process de l’échelle pilote jusqu’à la ligne de production complète. VEG-i-TEC veillera à la mise en place d’un espace flexible et dynamique permettant aux entreprises de tester du matériel et de mettre en œuvre des dispositifs pour la formation, en lien avec la recherche appliquée.

Projet FWVL Veg-i-Tec

Les partenaires du projet VEG-i-TEC évaluent les technologies innovantes des industriels en fonction de la qualité du produit final (impact sur la durée de conservation, qualités organoleptiques et visuelles, sécurité alimentaire), de la conception hygiénique des lignes de transformation, et de la consommation d’eau et d’énergie. Cette approche pluridisciplinaire permet d’apporter une réponse complète aux entreprises, grâce à la prise en compte de l’impact économique, environnemental (durabilité) et/ou social de ces technologies.

VEG-i-TEC propose aux entreprises une plateforme technologique comprenant plusieurs équipements :

  • Bâtiment de recherche de l’INRA : hygiène des machines et des lignes de production,
  • Usine pilote d’Adrianor : transformation agroalimentaire traditionnelle,
  • Site de Courtrai : développement de nouvelles technologies (capteurs intelligents pour la surveillance des pesticides, des désinfectants; outils fiables de saisie et de stockage de données; traitement automatisé des données pour l’évaluation de l’impact environnemental).

Notre rôle

EuraMaterials, en tant que partenaire associé, dissémine les résultats du projet auprès des entreprises membres, sensibilise au projet et participe à l’émergence de besoins industriels.

Carte d'identité

Type de projet : Interreg FWVL

Date de début : 1er avril 2017

Durée : 4 ans

Coût total : 2 806 546, 53€

Financement FEDER : 1 543 600, 58€

En savoir plus : http://www.veg-i-tec.eu/index_fr.html

retour en haut